Student Choice Awards

A student committee forms annually to manage the Student Choice Awards process that recognizes outstanding performance by faculty and staff. Students nominate faculty and staff members for the awards, which are announced at commencement. To be nominated, faculty and staff members must:

  • Express respect, care and genuine concern for students;
  • Create an atmosphere where students can participate in their learning experience;
  • Go above and beyond normal expectations that students have for faculty and staff.

The student committee forms annually in the spring. If you are interested in serving, contact Sarah Young at 859-442-1639.

2015 SCA Nomination Form
2015 SCA Flyer

Meet the 2014 Student Choice Award Winners

Gwen White, Faculty‚Äč
Doug Neuspickle, Adjunct Faculty
Colleen Kane, Staff

Meet the 2013 Student Choice Award Winners

Nancy Rizenthaler, Faculty
Monica Yihad, Adjunct
Caitlin Shanor, Staff

Meet the 2012 Student Choice Award Winners

Jana Camm, Faculty  
Dr. Tom Sproat, Adjunct Faculty 
Sarah Young, Staff
Meet the 2011 Student Choice Award Winners

Lance Nelson, Faculty
Sue Carter, Adjunct Faculty
Mallis Graves, Staff

Meet the 2010 Student Choice Award Winners

Fares Da Silva, Faculty
Marica Robinson, Adjunct Faculty
Sheila Gray, Staff

Meet the 2008 Student Choice Award Winners

Melissa Fry, Faculty
Sue Carter , Adjunct Faculty
Amy Monson, Staff

Meet the 2007 Student Choice Award Winners

Chad Grooms, Faculty
RuthAnne Kolumba, Staff

Meet the 2006 Student Choice Award Winners

Teri Vonhandorf, Faculty
Betty Barrett, Staff